Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Latest Posts

Full Participants Announced for Pro-Wrestling: EVE Queen of the Ring Tournament

Pro-Wrestling: EVE has announced the final two names for the upcoming Pro-Wrestling: EVE Internet pay per view this weekend.

Full line up for the event below:

[notice]Full Queen Of The Ring Tournament Brackets Revealed!

Pro-Wrestling:EVE makes history this coming Saturday (February 18) with the first ever iPPV to emanate from Europe and we now know the full line up going in!

“No Man’s Land: Sjodin v Alpha” LIVE on www.Diva-Dirt.com/EVElive will feature an eight woman “Queen Of The Ring Tournament” to crown the number one contender to the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Championship! Already announced to take place in the tournament thus far is “The Dynamite Princess” Nikki Storm vs Hannah Blossom and “The Lancashire Terrier” April Davids vs “The Fightin’ Irish” Rhia O’Reilly. Now we can reveal that the final two matches of the “Queen Of The Ring Tournament” to crown the number one contender to the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Championship are Holly Blossom vs Sara-Marie Taylor and Carmel Jacob vs Kay Lee Ray!


Kay Lee Ray

When The Blossom Twins were originally announced to appear at “No Man’s Land: Sjodin v Alpha” speculation ran rife that the twenty-three year old twins (who will be celebrating their birthday on February 18) would be paired up against Sara-Marie Taylor and Carmel Jacob AKA The Glamour Gym. It’s a sensible guess and no doubt it would make for a great match as arguably the two top tag teams of Europe would face off. However as time ran on we discovered that the evening event would take the form of an eight woman, three round tournament to crown the number one contender to the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Championship. Naturally the Manchester twins as former Ohio Valley Wrestling Women’s Champions themselves wanted a shot at becoming the number one contender to the EVE Championship as did both Carmel and Sara-Marie of The Glamour Gym. However, neither Glamour Gym member were originally set to compete against one another but instead in a tag team contest against a newly debuting tag team known as Los Super Astros, but following the recent injury to Shanna (who was originally set to face Holly Blossom) and a change in flight details resulting in Erin Angel (who was originally scheduled to face Kay Lee Ray) not being able to make the event in time it now means that both members of both teams will compete in the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Queen Of The Ring Tournament – and a first round match see’s a member of each team face off against one another as Holly Blossom battles Sara-Marie Taylor.


Sara Marie Taylor & Carmel Jacob (Glamour Gym)

Carmel Jacob on the other hand now goes into battle against the woman she was originally set to face at EVE v ICE 1 in Nottingham last October until illness prevented her from attending. The two know each other very well with Kay Lee making her EVE debut in a four corners match that also featured Carmel (the match can be viewed here at (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2qfHGbE34s) and faced off again the next night as part of a tag team contest that saw Carmel get the win over Ray. The two have waged war in their native promotions in Scotland including facing off against one another in a ‘Death-Match’ which saw numerous weapons such as drawing pins involved. Now the two will go head to head in the first round of the “Queen Of The Ring” Number One Contenders Tournament and in addition to the personal animosity that exists between the two we now see the duo face off where by the end of the night the winner could be the number one contender to the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Championship!

The addition of Sara-Marie Taylor to the Queen Of The Ring Tournament also means that should both Carmel and Sara-Marie win their Quarter-Final and Semi-Final matches we could see an all Glamour Gym final between the two!

That means the full Quarter-Final line-up of the “Queen Of The Ring: Number One Contenders Tournament” now looks like this:

“The Dynamite Princess” Nikki Storm vs Hannah Blossom
Holly Blossom vs Sara-Marie Taylor
“The Lancashire Terrier” April Davids vs “The Fightin’ Irish” Rhia O’Reilly
Carmel Jacob vs Kay Lee Ray

Semi Final One: Winner Of Match 1 vs Winner Of Match 2
Semi Final Two: Winner Of Match 3 vs Winner Of Match 4

Winner Of Semi Final One vs Winner Of Semi Final Two

Plus THE MAIN EVENT:

In a battle of technique and MMA vs power and brawling – Pro-Wrestling:EVE Champion “The Female Fight Machine” Jenny Sjodin [Sweden, 11 Wins, 2 Direct Losses, 1 Draw] defends the Pro-Wrestling:EVE Championship against “The Professional Predator” Alpha Female [Germany, 10 Wins, 1 Loss] in the biggest match in European female wrestling history!

**

Pro-Wrestling: EVE “No Man’s Land: Sjodin vs Alpha” is available to fans worldwide and airs live from The Delphi Club in Sudbury, Suffolk on Saturday, February 18th, 2012 for just £9.95 (includes replays for 72 hours) at the following times:

7.00pm GMT (UK)
8.00pm CET (Europe)
2.00pm ET (USA / Canada)
1.00pm CT (USA / Mexico)
12.00pm MST (Canada)
11.00am PST (USA / Mexico)
3.00am WST (Western Australia) (Sunday)
4.00am JST (Japan) (Sunday)
6.00am EDT (Australia) (Sunday)

Pro-Wrestling: EVE “No Man’s Land: Sjodin vs Alpha” is presented exclusively by Diva Dirt (http://diva-dirt.com/), the world’s most popular female wrestling website. Fans will be able to watch the Internet pay per view live at http://diva-dirt.com/evelive on Saturday, February 18th. Fans and supporters can pre-order the iPPV for just £9.95 (approx. $15) by visiting http://EVEwrestling.com/.[/notice]

Latest Posts

Don't Miss