Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Latest Posts

20-Woman NXT Battle Royal Set For New Year’s Evil

A 20-Woman Women’s Battle Royal will take place on the Jan. 10 episode of NXT – New Year’s Evil. The winner will become the new number one contender for Roxanne Perez’s NXT Women’s Championship. The title match will take place at Vengeance Day next month.

The 20 women who will be participating according to the match graphic are – Gigi Dolin, Jacy Jayne, Ivy Nile, Tatum Paxley, Jakara Jackson, Dani Palmer, Valentia Feroz, Cora Jade, Zoey Stark, Kiana James, Elektra Lopez, Lash Legend, Amari Miller, Sol Ruca, Wendy Choo, Indi Hartwell, Fallon Henley, Nikkita Lyons, Lyra Valkyria, and Thea Hail.

This match came about after a brawl took place in the ring between the NXT women’s locker room. It started with Toxic Attraction cutting a promo in the ring. They once again talked about rebuilding their empire and that they will be the must see thing in 2023. Dolin & Jayne then turned their attention to Roxanne Perez and the NXT Women’s Title. Other women of the division started to appear throughout the arena such as Hartwell, Choo, Jade, Stark, Lyons, and Hail to stake their claim to the women’s championship.

The brawl then took place before Perez appeared and stated that there will be the Battle Royal taking place next week.

This segment directly led into the Extreme Resolution Match between Isla Dawn and Alba Fyre. Dawn took the win in their last match, but this time Fyre got a much-needed win. She picked up the win after driving Dawn through a table on the outside with a Gory Bomb. Fyre got her back in the ring for the pin and the victory.

Check back in with Diva Dirt for more news and results from the women of NXT.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss