Sunday, March 3, 2024

Latest Posts

Melina Wins Women’s Championship


Melina has scored her third title reign after defeating Beth Phoenix at the Royal Rumble. Melina picked up the win after countering Beth’s Glam Slam and rolling up the Glamazon.

Melina, a former two time Women’s Champ, first won the title in March 2007 after defeating Mickie James. Melina lost the title back to James after a botched house show match which also featured the now retired, Victoria. Melina won the title back in the same night.

Meanwhile, Phoenix first won the title in October 2007 defeating Candice at No Mercy. Her second title was won at SummerSlam 2008, when she teamed with Santino in defeating Mickie James and Kofi Kingston in a ‘Winner Take All’ match for the Women’s and Intercontinental Championships.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss