Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Latest Posts

NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament Participants Named

The second annual NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament kicks off this coming Tuesday on NXT. There will be eight women showing off to the NXT Universe what they are made out of with the winner getting a championship match.

The names that will be in this year’s tournament are –

  • Jakara Jackson
  • Kelani Jordan
  • Izzi Dame
  • Jaida Parker
  • Dani Palmer
  • Lola Vice
  • Karmen Petrovic
  • Arianna Grace

Roxanne Perez defeated Tiffany Stratton in the finals of last year’s tournament. Although she didn’t become champion right away from this win, she did win the Iron Survivor Challenge at Deadline to then win the NXT Women’s Title the following episode.

As for Stratton, she may not have won the Breakout Tournament last year but she went on to become NXT Women’s Champion in 2023. She has since main evented matches with Becky Lynch.

This tournament has huge implications.

Who do you want to see win it this year? Comment below.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss