Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Latest Posts

Sasha Banks wins her first-ever Slammy Award

The Slammy Awards returned this year for the first time since 2015. The awards ceremony took place earlier today and several female WWE Superstars took home the much-coveted awards.

The show was hosted by R-Truth and several WWE legends presented the awards. Trish Stratus presented the award for “Female Superstar of the Year” which went to Sasha Banks.

The Boss has been one of the biggest and brightest stars in WWE this year. As the Golden Role Models, she won the Women’s Tag Team Championships for the second time and became RAW Women’s Champion for the fifth time at SummerSlam. At Hell in a Cell, she won the SmackDwon Women’s Championship for the first time in her career becoming Grand Slam Champion in the process. 2020 was a tremendous year for Sasha Banks.

Sasha Banks
Credit: WWE

Bayley picked up two Slammy Awards. The first for Double Cross of the Year and the second for Social Media Superstar of the Year.

The “Role Model” ungraciously and hilariously accepted her award in typical Bayley style.

Lacey Evans shared the Slammy Award for Trash Talker of the Year, with The Hurt Business.

Billie Kay picked up two Slammy Awards. One for the best headshot and the other for the best resume but unfortunately those two categories didn’t exist and had to return the awards to the rightful owners, The Street Profits who won “Best Breakout Star of the Year.”

What did you make of the Slammy Awards winners? Sound off in the comments below.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss