Saturday, December 9, 2023

Latest Posts

The Diva Dirt Writers’ Choice Awards 2011: Promotion, Independent Match & Televised Match of the Year

Diva Dirt presents the first annual Writers’ Choice Awards, the awards that celebrate the year in women’s wrestling, as decided by the editors and contributors of Diva Dirt. The Diva Dirt team has watched hundreds of episode of wrestling television this year, as well as hundreds of live events on DVD, additionally, we’ve followed a countless number of wrestlers over the year, and reviewed tons of matches. Now, as we come to the end of 2011, we have picked the best of the best to be awarded our Writers’ Choice blue ribbons.

How it works
Based on the nominations for the fan-voted Year-End Awards, each writer was asked to make their pick for a select number of categories. Seven team members took part and the majority vote for each category determined the winners.

The results of the Writers’ Choice Awards will be published in three blocks over the next week.

Please note: The Writers’ Choice Awards are not the results of the fan-voted Year-End Awards. The Year-End Awards voting is still open until December 31st and the results of your vote will be published on January 1st, 2012.

– Part 1: Best Breakthrough, Best Feud, Best Babyface, Best Heel and Most Improved Wrestler

Continue to the next page for the results…

Latest Posts

Don't Miss