Friday, December 1, 2023

Latest Posts

Winners of the 2018 Diva Dirt Fan Awards

After over 7,000 votes for EACH category, the 2018 Diva Dirt Fan Awards winners have been announced.

This year, Diva Dirt announced the winners in multiple platforms, making it easier for readers and fans to find out which women wrestlers won their favorite categories.

Diva Dirt partnered with women’s wrestling YouTube channel Ring The Belle to deliver the winners in a video presentation. Take a peek below, and join DS and Lola as they breakdown the winners.

At the same Ring The Belle released their video of the winners, Editor-in-Chief Kristen Ashly joined Anthony of Smark To Death, and Warren Hayes of the Mr. Warren Hayes Show, to announce the winners on Smark To Death’s Periscope channel, in a stream dedicated just to the ceremony. The three enjoyed discussing each category. Readers can listen and watch the banter, here.

Here’s the full list of the 2018 Diva Dirt Fan Awards Winners:

Best Mainstream Match of the Year: Becky Lynch vs. Charlotte Flair at WWE Evolution

Best Independent Wrestler of the Year: Tenille Dashwood

Best Independent Match of the Year: Madison Rayne vs. Tessa Blanchard vs. Britt Baker vs. Chelsea Green at All In

Best Feud of the Year: Charlotte Flair vs. Becky Lynch

Biggest WTF Moment of the Year: Paige announces her retirement

Best Moment of the Year: Becky Lynch leads SmackDown invasion of Raw women’s roster

Biggest News Story of the Year: Announcement of all women’s pay-per-view WWE Evolution

Most Improved Wrestler of the Year: Carmella

Best Newcomer of the Year: Bianca Belair

Most Underrated Wrestler of the Year: The IIconics

Best Babyface of the Year: Naomi

Best Heel of the Year: Becky Lynch

Best Gimmick of the Year: Becky Lynch- “The Man”

Best Theme Music of the Year: Sasha Banks– “Sky’s The Limit”

Diva Dirt thanks all the fans and readers who participated in the Fan Awards call for nominees, and the vote! The list of champs show just how good 2018 was for women’s wrestling, and we’re excited to see what next year will bring.

Stay tuned for the 2018 Diva Dirt Writers’ Awards and 2018 Diva Dirt Legacy Award.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss