Saturday, September 23, 2023

Latest Posts

AAA Adds Team Canada to Lucha Libre World Cup

[media-credit name=”AAA” align=”alignnone” width=”620″]cananda-fem[/media-credit]

AAA has announced the addition of Team Canada to participate at this year’s Lucha Libre World Cup. As previously reported, the tournament will feature competitors from different parts of the world, all from different wrestling promotions.

Representing Team Canada this year include Lucha Underground star and AAA Women’s Champion Taya Valkyrie, TNA’s Allie and independent star KC Spinelli. The three join the previously announced Team Japan (Aja Kong, Sumire Natsu and Yuki Miyakazi) and Team Mexico (Faby Apache, Lady Apache and Mary Apache) as part of the upcoming tournament, leaving a Team USA to be determined.

Taya has shared her excitement of teaming up with her fellow Canadians on Twitter:

The AAA Lucha Libre World Cup takes place on June 3rd and 5th, 2016.

What do you think of the teams that have been announced so far? Who else would you like to see participate in this year’s Lucha Libre World Cup?

Latest Posts

Don't Miss