Sunday, June 23, 2024

Latest Posts

AJ Lee, Brooke Tessmacher and Jazz Lead Diva Dirt Fan Awards 2012


WWE’s AJ Lee, TNA’s Brooke Tessmacher and SHINE’s Jazz led the fifth annual Diva Dirt Fan Awards, which saw over 30,000 votes cast.

The Diva Dirt readers had the opportunity to crown their top women, matches, moments and news stories of 2012, with AJ Lee taking Diva of the Year, as well as slew of other awards including Best Breakthrough, Best Babyface and Best Gimmick. Meanwhile, former TNA Knockouts Champion Brooke Tessmacher was named Knockout of the Year, beating the Writers’ Choice pick for the award, Gail Kim. Diva Dirt readers matched the writers, however, in selecting Jazz, who headlined five consecutive SHINE events last year, as Independent Wrestler of the Year.

Full Diva Dirt Fan Awards 2012 results

NXT Diva Paige made an impression on fans, too, winning NXT Diva of the Year and the One to Watch in 2013 awards.

Recently retired WWE star Beth Phoenix received a Match of the Year nod on her way out, as she, along with Natalya, picked up the award for their match on SmackDown in September 2012.

Full Diva Dirt Writers’ Choice Awards 2012 results

The first ever SHINE Wrestling main event in July between Jazz and Sara Del Rey, who left the independents to become a WWE developmental trainer after the match, was voted Independent Match of the Year.

WWE’s Monday Night Raw regained the Television Show of the Year award after four years (Impact won in 2011 and 2011, SmackDown won in 2009), while SHIMMER retained its Independent Promotion of the Year title.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss