Saturday, September 30, 2023

Latest Posts

Allysin Kay dethrones Kris Statlander to become AAW Women’s Champion at United We Stand

On Friday, Allysin Kay became the new AAW Women’s Champion for the AAW Wrestling promotion at its United We Stand event. She defeated Kris Statlander who held the title since December 2019 when she won the belt from Jessicka Havok.

For those that may be unfamiliar with the AAW promotion they are based out of the state of Illinois and opened their doors in 2004. A women’s title was introduced in 2017 and with Kay being champion, five different women have held it. Havok was the inaugural champion and has held the title twice. Other than Statlander, Kimber Lee and Kylie Rae has also held the gold.

Kay is looking to add another title to her extensive resume as she is about to take part in the Quest for Gold Tournament for Ring of Honor.

These two ladies weren’t the only ones to tear down the roof at United We Stand. There was a highly competitive “I Quit” Match between Skye Blue and Hyan. Blue was able to make Hyan utter those two words and won this bout.

Main photo credit: @camerguygimmik

Check out the video below to see/hear from Statlander, Kay, and Hyan during their time with AAW.

Check back in with Diva Dirt for further news from indie promotions.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss