Friday, December 3, 2021

Latest Posts

Toni Storm, Sarah Logan and more confirmed for ‘Mae Young Classic’ tournament just released the names of four women that will be competing in this summer’s ‘Mae Young Classic’, airing exclusively on the WWE Network.

The names include:

  1. Toni Storm (watch on ClickWrestle)
  2. Lacey Evans
  3. Sarah Logan
  4. Princesa Sugehit (watch on ClickWrestle)

The four women come from across the globe, including PROGRESS Women’s champion Toni Storm coming from New Zealand, NXT stars Lacey and Sarah coming from America, and Lucha Libre champion Princesa Sugehit coming from Mexico!

The aforementioned competitors are the very first official names to be released by WWE themselves. However, we recently reported ten other names that were reportedly announced. The list included both Evans and Logan, so it still has potential on being confirmed.

In addition to the 32 woman participants representing 17 different countries, it was also previously reported that female referees and commentators (along with WWE Hall of Famer commentator Jim Ross) would be included in the tournament.

The Mae Young Classic tournament will be filmed on July 13th and 14th, 2017 at Full Sail University in Orlando, Florida with the special live finale reportedly being set for the end of the summer. The first round of the tournament will be available on VOD in late august while the second round being released in early September.

The WWE Network will also be airing a special preview of the tournament on Sunday August 20th.

What do you think of these names? Are you excited for the tournament? Let us know your views in the comments below!

Latest Posts

Don't Miss