Sunday, December 3, 2023

Latest Posts

News in Brief: Names Added to SHINE + SHIMMER, Full Card for BLOW Announced, New Champions in Ice Ribbon & More

Diva Dirt is back with another fix of news, notes and tidbits in the world of women’s wrestling. Check it out below:

New names are set to debut for SHINE Wrestling at their fourth event on October 19 at The Orpheum: SHIMMER stars Davina Rose, Kellie Skater, Shazza McKenzie and Rhia O’Reilly, as well as wrestling veteran Brandi Wine.

It’s also worth noting that Hailey Hatred is also featured prominently on the show poster, but has not yet been announced for the show itself. Should she be confirmed for the show, she would also be another new debutante.

• • • • •

In Kellie Skater news, she has also been confirmed for the SHIMMER tapings that will take place on October 27 and 28.

She joins the likes of SHIMMER Champion Saraya Knight, SHIMMER Tag Team Champions Nicole Matthews and Portia Perez, Cheerleader Melissa, MsChif, Mercedes Martinez, Allison Danger, Leva Bates, Hiroyo Matsumoto, Ryo Mizunami, Kana, Tomoka Nakagawa, Athena, Christina Von Eerie, Allysin Kay, and Yumi Ohka as already announced talent.

She’ll also appear on iPPV the day after SHINE 4 – October 20 – for CWF Mid-Atlantic, appearing in a special “ArenaChicks” match against Sassy Stephie, as well as wrestling in their 12th annual CWF Rumble.

• • • • •

Michelle K Hasluck and Rachel Rose have been added to the PWWA show taking place on October 6th at the Casula Powerhouse.

• • • • •

The full card for Bombshell Ladies of Wrestling (now distancing itself from its unfortunate initials) debut show on October 11th has been released. Many of the matches taking place will be a round one match as part of their Sweet Sixteen title tournament.

* Cherry Bomb vs. Jillian Hall
* Katie “Winter” Lea vs. Sienna Duvall
* Queen Maya vs. Sumie Sakai
* Ivy Fit vs. Miss Adiva
* Leah Von Dutch vs. Scarlett Bordeaux
* Amber O’Neal vs. Brittney Savage
* Marti Belle vs. Nikki Addams
* Alexxis Nevaeh vs. Annie SocialIn non tournament action, Jewells Malone will take on Missy Sampson and Silvie Silver in a triple threat.

The show will take place at The Rahway Rec Center in Rahway, NJ.
• • • • •

On September 22, Kimber Lee and Kacee Carlisle became the new Dynamite Championship Wrestling Tag Team Champions.

The event took place in Delaware and was a benefit for breast cancer.

• • • • •

On September 23, AIW held an event called “Point Break” at the Turners Hall in Cleveland, Ohio.

Veda Scott defeated Mia Yim in singles action, while Allysin Kay retained her AIW Women’s Title over “Crazy” Mary Dobson after Sammy Geodollno attacked Mary.

Seleziya Sparx and Veronica (from CHIKARA) both made appearances managing Ethan Page and The Batiri, respectively.

• • • • •

Meanwhile, over in Japan, the SENDAI Girls’ Pro Wrestling promotion have been taking part in the Shikoku Broadcasting Festival. Check out the results from the first day of the event:

* Sawako Shimono def. Miyako Morino (9:47) [For those unaware, Miyako Morino is Misaki Ohata under a different alias.]
* Aiger def. Rabbit Miyu (11:04)
* Meiko Satomura and Kagetsu def. Dash Chisako and Sendai Sachiko (13:53)

On the same day, OZ Academy held their “TIME AFTER TIME” event at Shinjuku FACE:

* Commando Bolshoi and Rabbit Mito def. Nao Komatsu and Sareee
* Tsubasa Kuragaki def. Yumi Ohka
* Aja Kong and Sonoko Kato def. Carlos Amano and Tomoka Nakagawa
* Ran YuYu Retirement Road: Ran YuYu def. Hiroyo Matsumoto
— We’re hearing differing results for this show, as another report also states that Manami Toyota def. Nao Komatsu in a singles match, but neglects to mention the tag match also involving Komatsu.
A day later, Ice Ribbon held their New Aisuhiro #417 “Knights of Ribbons” event on September 23 at the famous Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan. The show featured a couple of title changes:
* Hiroyo Matsumoto def. Oshima Whale (5:33)
* International Ribbon Tag Team Title Match: Kurumi and Tsukushi (c) def. Cherry and Meari Naito (10:22)
* Aoi Kizuki def. Riho (9:41)
* Triangle Ribbon Title Match: Hailey Hatred def. Neko Nitta (c) and Shuu Shibutani (7:37) to become the new champion
* Sanshiro Takagi def. Miyako Matsumoto (7:41)
* Two Out Of Three Falls Match: GAMI, Ryo Mizunami and Yumi Ohka def. Hamuko Hoshi, Maki Narumiya and Tsukasa Fujimoto [2:1] (22:51)
— GAMI def. Hamuko Hoshi (8:27)
— Tsukasa Fujimoto def. GAMI (2:34)
— Yumi Ohka def. Maki Narumiya (11:50)
* ICEx60 Title Match: Mio Shirai def. Hikaru Shida (c) (9:47) to become the new champion
That’s the news for now. Which tidbits have got you talking? Tell us in the comments…

Latest Posts

Don't Miss